Senior Season Information

2021 Womens Season

Training for Div 1 and 2 2020 Squad:

Monday 11th January 2021 | 6:45pm - 8:15pm

Wednesday 13th January 2021 | 6:45pm - 8:15pm

* please note change in time from 2020 season


Training for all turf players commences:

Monday 18th January 2021 Div 1 and 2 Squad | 6:45pm - 8:15pm

Monday 18th January 2021 Div 3,4,5 and 6 | 8:15pm - 9:45pm

Wednesday 20th January 2021 Div 1 and 2 Squad | 6:45pm - 8:15pm

Wednesday 20th January 2021 Div 3,4,5 and 6 | 8:15pm - 9:45pm 


Turf Trials:

Turf trials will be incorporated into training on Monday and Wednesdays - details to follow


Training for Grass:

Grass training is on Tuesday nights at UQ between 6.30 and 8.30pm.

Keep an eye on your emails or contact womens.grass@unihockey.org.au for field changes and specific team times.


Key Dates:

UQ Masters IV - 13th February 2021 (get your teams organised)

Tiger Turf Cup Women's Competition - 20th and 21st February 2021 

Div 1,2 and 3 Senior Turf Season commences - Saturday 13th March 2021 

Div 3,4 and 5 Senior Turf Season commences - Sunday 14th March 2021

Senior Grass Season commences - Saturday 27th March 2021 

Masters Competition commences - Monday 15th March 2021

2021 Mens Season


Training for all turf players commences:

Tuesday 19th January 2021 Div 1 & 2 squad | 6:15pm - 7:30pm

Thursday 21st January 2021 Div 1 & 2 squad 6:15pm - 8:00pm

Thursday 21st January 2021 Div 3-6 | 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Turf Trials

Trials will be incorporated into training on Tuesdays and Thursdays - details to follow.


Key Dates

UQ Masters IV - 13 February - get your teams organised

Div 1 Squad Training Camp – 13/14th of February

Senior Turf season commences Div 1-3 Saturday 13 March

Div 4-6 Sunday 14 March (TBC)


For any questions please reach out to Phil Parkinson (Mens Chair)